2018 · tags

Brotherhood of the World Bloggers Award

Firstly thanks to Brittany over at PerfectlyTolerable for nominating me for the Brotherhood of the World Bloggers Award! I’m flattered! Thanks!! Secondly, I finally got some time to write this. I’m very behind on my tags.

I enjoyed Brittany’s gifs so much in her answers I have adopter her method and added gif for all my answer to 😊


Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the questions sent to you.
  • Nominate around ten bloggers.
  • Create your set of questions for your nominees.
  • List the rules and display the Brotherhood Of The World logo in your post.

Brittany’s Questions:

  • Are you a mood reader or do you plan out which books to read?
  • Who is your favourite superhero?
  • What are your favourite blog posts to write?
  • Briefly explain your blogging style (where is your favourite blogging spot/tools – as in, on the couch using your smartphone or something).
  • How did you come up with your blog name?
  • Do you have any goals for this year?
  • What do you enjoy most about blogging?

My Answers:

Are you a mood reader or do you plan out which books to read?

I’m both. I love to plan and create a TBR list, but my mood decides if I stick to the list or not. Sometimes I’m just not in the mood for what I had planned…

73307DFC-6F13-4D27-B546-B5752D04D8F9

Who is your favourite superhero?

I think it’s a draw between Wonder Woman and Jessica Jones. I know they are total opposites, but I can’t decide who’s more my favourite. Wonder Woman is amazing, kind, strong, independent, skilled, and cares for the humankind. Jessica Jones is badass, don’t want to be a hero, strong, independent, kind and cares about people around her but doesn’t want to admit it. So they are kind of similar but Wonder Woman is a happy creature while Jessica Jones is angry with drinking problems. I still love both.

diana-tries-on-dress

giphy-6

What are your favourite blog posts to write?

A review of a book I really loved! Nothing beats writing about something you love and when a book really hits home I get really excited about writing the review.

I also love to plan and organise, so writing my TBR is an indulgence.

9181F590-428A-492C-92BF-29369A78CF6B

Briefly explain your blogging style (where is your favourite blogging spot/tools – as in, on the couch using your smartphone or something).

I have RSI in both arms so I need to write on my laptop, I can’t write on my phone for a long text, but I do answer comments on my phone. I sit on my sofa buff with my back up against the radiator and type. It’s all about the right posture 😉

0F7404BD-5D67-4C86-90E7-D543B0CC23BB

How did you come up with your blog name?

It was the name of my bookstagram account, so I thought I would combine the two and keep the name. How did I come up with my bookstagram name I hear you ask? I had a lot of library books at the time and often went to the library without needing to. I would go and hand in a book I finished and walk home with another five or six… I’m so a library fan. I love getting free books and if I have to wait for them that’s fine as long as its free! 😁❤️

My Bookstagram Page if you’re interested

giphy-7

Do you have any goals for this year?

I have three reading goals. I know it a lot but I have a plan. I did a blog about it earlier this year but in summary:

9C28695C-636B-47D9-8027-C2776635D32F

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

The people are great here. I like finding people with the same opinion or ship or interest. There is always someone with the same thoughts as you, which is a really nice feeling.

I also like exploring books I would normally never read through someone else’s review. There is nothing compared to the feeling of reading someone review which intrigues you to buy the book and get a new all-time favourite book!

A97EA54F-D69E-4DEA-95E6-5912476948D8


My Questions:

  • When you don’t blog, and don’t read, what do you do?
  • Who is your favourite villain?
  • What is the best book you’ve read so far in 2018?
  • What are your thoughts on TBR piles?
  • To unhaul or not to unhaul? Whats your thoughts on unhauling?
  • Who is your go-to blog/booktube/bookstagrammer for book recommendations? Or do you get recommendations for somewhere else?
  • What’s next on your TBR pile? If you don’t do TBRs, what’s the most likely book you’ll read next?

I nominate:

No pressure people! Do it if you like 😊


That’s it!

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 22.50.31 

10 thoughts on “Brotherhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination! 🙂
    Great answers! I’m a mood reader myself and only do TBR for one week only with WWW posts and i’ve been staying with those plans surprisingly nicely! 😀

    Like

  2. ooh thank you so much for the nomination!! these questions are so fun i can’t wait to answer them. & i loooove the name ivy’s library card

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment